Swim Meet Information

The USMS short course season started in September, 2018. 

Meet schedule 2018-19:

Saturday October 20, 2018: U Buffalo College Club Swimming  invited USMS swimmers to a joint meet to be held at Alumni Arena on the UB North Campus. 29 Masters and about 100  CCS swimmers were in attendance for this novel dual meet.

Sunday November 4, 2018 This is the 13th annual fall meet hosted by Rochester Area Masters (SCY) at the RIT pool. 86 Swimmers were in attendance.

Saturday December 8, 2018 was the 21st Annual Fall Masters Meet at Ithaca College. 64 swimmers were in attendance.

Sunday January 20, 2019: Nickel City Masters  sponsored their Winter Whiteout meet at U. Buffalo North Campus. This was a joint meet with USMS and CCS registered swimmers.  81 Master swimmers were registered.

Sunday February 3, 2019: A second joint meet between USMS and CCS (College Club Swimming) was to be hosted by the Camillus Swim Club and held at the West Genesee High School pool in Camillus NY (near Syracuse). Unfortunately the meet had to be cancelled due to an unexpected unavailability with the facility.

Sunday February 17, 2019: Canandaigua Masters Sawbellies Swim Meet will again be held at Canandaigua Academy. Entry deadline is Wednesday February 13, 2019 midnight. The online meet entry is here.

Sunday March 3, 2019:  Buffalo Masters March Madness Swim Meet at Buffalo State College. Entry deadline is Tuesday, February 26 midnight. The online meet entry is here.

Friday, Saturday Sunday April 5-7: 2nd NY State Championships at Binghamton University sponsored by BUMS. Entry deadline is Friday March 22, 2019 midnight. Relay-only entries are also accepted. The online meet entry is here.

Sunday April 28, 2019: 5th Spring Masters Swim Meet at RIT sponsored by RAMS.  Entry deadline is Wednesday April 24, midnight. The online meet entry is here.

 

 

 

 

Below: RAMS swimmers at our November 2017 meet at RIT.

RAMS swimmers at the NY State Championship meet in  Binghamton in April, 2018. Placing second place as a team are Colin, Maddie, Matt, Jordan, Principal Rob and Wayne.